Announcing the winners of the 2023 CyberScoop 50

Announcing the winners of the 2023 CyberScoop 50

Scoop News Group is thrilled to announce the winners of the 2023 CyberScoop 50 Awards.

The CyberScoop 50 awards celebrate and honor the accomplishments of cybersecurity leaders in both the public and private sectors who are responsible for protecting vital networks, information and critical infrastructure, and injecting innovation into this important sector.

Over the course of three months, voters nominated and selected these impactful leaders for their hard work, ingenuity and creativity in fending off hackers, staying ahead of adversaries and protecting vital American networks. Scoop News Group received more than 800,000 votes across five categories.

Nominees for the CyberScoop 50 Awards represented a talented and accomplished group from all parts of the information security community, from relative newcomers launching their careers to seasoned officials driving policy and strategy at all levels of government and industry.

The winners, alphabetically by category, are:

Cybersecurity Visionary

  • Michael Daniel, President & CEO, Cyber Threat Alliance
  • Jen Easterly, Director, Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA)
  • Rob Joyce, Director of Cybersecurity, NSA
  • Kevin Mandia, CEO, Mandiant
  • Anne Neuberger, Deputy National Security Advisor for Cyber and Emerging Technology, White House
  • Craig Newmark, Founder, Craig Newmark Philanthropies
  • Clar Rosso, CEO, ISC2
  • Michael Sentonas, President, CrowdStrike
  • Chris Wysopal, Founder and CTO, Veracode

Government Leadership

  • Morgan Adamski, Director, NSA Cybersecurity Collaboration Center, NSA
  • Solomon Adote, Chief Security Officer, State of Delaware
  • Lt. Gen. Maria Barrett, Commander, Army Cyber Command
  • Donna Bennett, CISO, Department of State
  • Stacy Bostjanick, Chief of Defense Industrial Base Cybersecurity, DOD
  • Sean Connelly, TIC Manager & Sr. Cybersecurity Architect, CISA
  • Chris DeRusha, Federal CISO & Deputy National Cyber Director, Executive Office of the President
  • Jinyoung Englund, Chief Strategy Officer for Algorithmic Warfare in CDAO, DOD
  • Nate Fick, U.S. Ambassador at Large for Cyberspace and Digital Policy, State Department
  • Lt. Gen. Tim Haugh, Deputy Commander, U.S. Cyber Command
  • Cynthia Kaiser, Deputy Assistant Director, Cyber Division, FBI
  • Dave McKeown, CISO & Deputy Chief Information Officer for Cybersecurity, DOD
  • Andre Mendes, CIO, Department of Commerce
  • Adele Merritt, CIO, U.S. Intelligence Community
  • Vitaliy Panych, CISO, State of California
  • Nancy Rainosek, CISO, State of Texas
  • Randy Resnick, Director, Zero Trust Portfolio Management Office, DOD
  • Jessica Rosenworcel, Chairwoman, FCC
  • Kemba Walden, Acting Director, Office of the National Cyber Director

Industry Leadership

  • Jon Check, Executive Director, Cyber Protection Solutions, Raytheon
  • Dave Gerry, CEO, Bugcrowd
  • Ronald Green, Chief Security Officer, Mastercard
  • Steve Hoffman, President, Fortinet Federal Inc.
  • George Kamis, CTO, Global Governments & Critical Infrastructure, Forcepoint
  • Rob Lalumondier, Vice President, US Public Sector, Sophos
  • Matt Mandrgoc, Head of Public Sector, Zoom Video Communications
  • Philip Martin, Chief Security Officer, Coinbase
  • Les McCollum II, CISO, The University of Chicago Medical Center
  • Helen Negre, Chief Cybersecurity Officer, Siemens USA
  • Brian Roche, Chief Product Officer at Veracode, Veracode
  • Karan Sondhi, CTO, Public Sector, Trellix

Innovation of the Year

  • CISA’s Vulnerability Disclosure Policy (VDP) Platform
  • U.S. Cyber Command’s Hunt Forward Program
  • GSA’s

Most Inspiring Up and Comer

  • Perri Adams, Program Manager, Information Innovation Office, DARPA
  • Bailey Bickley, Chief, Defense Industrial Base Defense, NSA
  • Jack Cable, Senior Technical Advisor, CISA
  • Matthew Ferren, Senior Strategy Adviser, Office of the National Cyber Director
  • Michaela Lee, Director, Strategy and Research, Office of the National Cyber Director
  • Dan Lopez, Director,, General Services Administration
  • Monsurat Ottun, Cybersecurity Adviser, Department of Homeland Security

The post Announcing the winners of the 2023 CyberScoop 50 appeared first on CyberScoop.